Why, why, why?

Why?

Why is motor racing so horribly cruel?

Why do the good guys die young?

Why did the 2014 Japanese Grand Prix not get brought forward when everyone knew for days that a typhoon was on the cards?

Why was a safety car not deployed when there was a recovery vehicle on the inside of the fence at a circuit with narrow run-offs even in the dry?

How must Adrian Sutil be feeling right now?

Why can’t I get the one replay of the accident I saw while at the circuit out of my head?

Why do I wonder if the sport will learn anything from this?

Why can’t I stop thinking that this whole sorry situation was so easily preventable?

Why, even after years covering motorsport and having to report on death, do I and my journalist colleagues still try to find the right words at times like this when there are clearly no such thing?

Why?

Leave a Reply

